| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
Databases by Subject: Engineering/Physics
Top Databases for Engineering/Physics
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, monographs, conference proceedings and government documents. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, & theology and more.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowProviding content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental law, urban planning and more.
- General OneFile This link opens in a new windowThe comprehensive database offers news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Many articles are available in full-text. Updated daily. Coverage: 1980-to present.
- IEEE STEM JournalsThe IEEE STEM Journals Collection covers numerous technology areas such as aerospace, computing, electrical engineering, robotics, and many more.
- National Fire Codes Subscription Service All AccessNFCSS All Access provides online access to every NFPA® code, standard, and Handbooks. Written by leading electrical and fire protection authorities, Handbooks contain expert commentary and graphics to help clarify code concepts and eliminate confusion.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAccess to scientific, technical and medical research in over 1,200 journals covering all fields of science.
More Databases for Engineering/Physics
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis database offers news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Many articles are available in full-text.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowThis is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE is a resource designed to help individuals and organizations interested in reducing the negative impact and increasing the positive impact they have on the environment.
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowCurrent news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Databases from Home
You can use the databases from home!
Click on the database link.
When prompted, enter your username (N #) and password (PIN).
Faculty use your Computer ID Username and Password.
No Full Text? What's Next!
Sometimes an article is not available in full text in the database. You may have an abstract (summary) or just a citation. If you cannot find another article, or you feel that this article is best suited for your research, you have a few options.
If you see, "Full Text Finder" click on the link to retrieve the article from another database.
The article might be available in our print collections. If the full-text link says the article is available in print, you must fill out a request slip and go to the Reserve Desk on the first floor of the Library. Once you have the article, you can make a photocopy for your assignment.
If the article is not available through the NCC Library, you will see the "Request through Interlibrary loan" option.
By selecting this link you will be able to get this article sent to you through Interlibrary Loan, you will need to sign in with your N# and Portal Password.
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
