| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
Nursing 204: eBooks
Ebook Sources
The NCC Library is constantly adding eBooks to our collection to help you with your studies.
Check out the titles below for a sample of the eBooks available.
Check the eBook databases: EBSCO, CLOUDLIBRARY, STATREF, and SALEM PRESS for more relevant books.
Remember, these books are purchased from different eBook vendors and may have different access rules.
Selected EBooks from CloudLibrary
Teen Pregnancy: Your Questions Answered by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781440876127Publication Date: 2021-04-07
Sexually Transmitted Diseases: Your Questions Answered by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781440853173Publication Date: 2018-04-04
Boost Your Nursing Leadership Career by Call Number: eBookISBN: 1567938868Publication Date: 2017-03-01
Selected Ebooks from EBSCO
- eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowThe EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection offers cross-searchable access to a multidisciplinary library of over 83,000 high quality, unlimited user ebooks from over 450 publishers in addition to library-owned EBSCO ebooks.
Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice, Fifth Edition by
This new edition of one of the premier references for geriatric nurses in hospital, long-term, and community settings delivers current guidelines, real-life case studies, and evidence-based protocols developed by master educators and practitioners. With a focus on improving quality of care, cost-effectiveness, and outcome, the fifth edition is updated to provide the most current information about care of common clinical conditions and issuesin older patients. Several new expert contributors present current guidelines about hip fractures, frailty, perioperative and postoperative care, palliative care, and senior-friendly emergency departments. Additionally, chapters have been reorganized to enhance logical flow of content and easyinformation retrieval. Protocols'Aisystematically tested by more than 300 participating NICHE (Nurses Improving Care for Healthsystem Elders) hospitals'Aiare organized in aconsistent format and include an overview, evidence-based assessment and intervention strategies, and an illustrative case study with discussion.Additionally, protocols are embedded within chapter text, providing the context and detailed evidence for each. Chapter objectives, annotated references, and evidence ratings for each protocol are provided along with resources for additional study. New to the Fifth Edition: Reorganized to enhance logical flow of information and ease of use Updated and revised Includes new contributions from expert educators and practitioners Provides new chapters on perioperative and postoperative care, general surgical care, care of hip fracture, palliative care, and the senior-friendly emergency department Key Features: Includes PowerPoints and a test bank for instructors Delivers evidence-based, current guidelines and protocols for care of common clinical conditions in the older person Illustrates the application of clinical protocols to real-life practice through case studies and discussion Edited by nationally known geriatric leaders who are endorsed by the Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing and NICHE Written for nursing students, nurse leaders, and practitioners at all levels, including those in specialty roles
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780826171665Publication Date: 2016-03-28
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing, Second Edition : Implementing EBP in a NutshellCall Number: eBookISBN: 9780826194077Publication Date: 2016
Lashley's Essentials of Clinical Genetics in Nursing Practice, Second EditionCall Number: eBookISBN: 9780826129130Publication Date: 2016
Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse : Patient Safety, Quality, Outcomes, and InterprofessionalismCall Number: eBookISBN: 9780826124890Publication Date: 2016
Population-Based Nursing, Second Edition : Concepts and Competencies for Advanced PracticeCall Number: eBookISBN: 9780826130495Publication Date: 2016
Selected Books from StatRef
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new windowStat!Ref is a collection of medical-nursing and allied health ebooks. It includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions for the NCLEX.
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications by ISBN: 9780803674950Publication Date: 2019-03-15
Sparks and Taylor's Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual by ISBN: 9781496347817Publication Date: 2017-02-16
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by
In hand, online or mobile...the all-in-one, go-to source for classroom, clinic, and beyond. See what students are saying about the previous edition... Thorough reference book "I could have googled a lot of the terms instead of buying this, but I really like having a physical copy of reference materials. This book has done a good job of defining medical terms. It is better than Google because you don''t pull up 14 different things with similar names--ONLY the medical definition." --R. M. Cook Great resource for nursing students! "The Bible for Nurses creating care plans! Has everything you will need; disease definition, symptoms, NANDA''s, interventions. A must-have for students!" --Dora Duran Required textbook for first-year nursing school, but it will serve me well for many years "My favorite aspect is that it came with a 1-year subscription to Taber''s Online." --PD Smith Taber''s brings meanings to life. Put the language of nursing, medicine and the healthcare professions at your fingertips. In hand, online, or on your mobile device--anywhere and everywhere, Taber''s 23 is the all-in-one, go-to source in the classroom, clinical, and beyond. Under the editorial direction of Donald Venes, MD, MSJ, a team of expert consulting editors and consultants representing nearly every health care profession ensures that the content reflects the most current healthcare information. FREE, 1-year subscription to Taber''s Online, powered by Unbound Medicine--puts all of the knowledge of Taber''s at your fingertips. Videos and animations--demonstrate common procedures, a brief physical assessment, and physiological processes Over 33,000 audio pronunciations--build speaking confidence. Go beyond the book... An access code inside new printed texts unlocks a wealth of DavisPlus Student Premium resources that make learning and studying easier, while another code unlocks the free, 1-year subscription to Taber''s Online.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780803659049Publication Date: 2017-01-31
Selected EBooks from Salem Online
- Salem Press Online This link opens in a new windowSalem Online Press is a collection of ebooks covering various topics including Literature, History, Science, Health and Careers.
Salem Health: Infectious Diseases and Conditions, Second Edition by ISBN: 9781642650488Publication Date: 2019-04-19
A. Holly Patterson Library
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
