Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing 203: Special Features in Databases

Special Features

Many of our databases have special features and content that will help you with your studies.

Click on each tab to learn more!

Special Features in Databases

CINAHL includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and images. Create a user login and you can save material in personal folders for later use.

 

Author is a nurse may be selected as a limiter in the Advanced Search page.

The Nursing Reference Center includes an online library of searchable books in digital format. These include Taber's, Davis's Drug Guide and others shown below.

 Click on the Practice Resources tab in the Nursing Resource Center database to access each book.

 The database also has information on diseases, skills and procedures, drug information, patient education sheets with diagrams, practice resources and continuing education lessons. As with all EBSCO databases, you may use your personal folders to save information for later use.

 

STAT!Ref now includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions to help you prepare for the NCLEX exam.  

Go to STAT!Ref, click on Board Vitals and follow the prompts.  Once you set up your account, you will be able to access the question bank. You must use your NCC email address.

 

Personal Folder Instructions

Most databases now offer personal accounts.  These allow users to save and retrieve articles remotely, save search histories, create alerts, organize favorite articles and share with others.

Print, Email, Save

All databases have tools for printing, emailing and saving articles.

Look for the icons on the page.