Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 265: Modern American Poetry, Prof. Venkateswaran: Articles and Databases

Literature Databases

 TOP CHOICES FOR ARTICLES : CRICTICAL ANALYSIS AND  AUTHOR INFORMATION

Use advanced search to include all terms in your search. Look for full-text. If full-text is not available, click on the "Full-text options" to see if it may be in another database. If not, use Interlibrary Loan to request the item from another library. Click here for more information about it. 

Using Search All

Search All is a search tool that allows you to find all the resources available at the Library. That includes books, ebooks, videos, articles, and news.

 If an item is not accessible here, you can request an item on Interlibrary Loan. 

This is what the Search All box looks like on the Library homepage

 IMAGE ONLY

 So how does Search All work?

Enter your search terms in the box.

Browse the results.

Limit your results to a particular format, such as magazines, journals or books. 

Limit your results to a date range. 

Do an advanced search for more specific results. 

Select the items that suit your needs.

 -Articles may be printed, emailed or saved.

-Ebooks may be read online or downloaded for later use.

-Books may be checked out and taken home. 

 

Representative Articles

These articles reflect the poets and readings in the course.  Click on the link to access the full text. 

To search for more articles, use one of the databases listed on the left.  Search by author as subject or title of work.