| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
Radiation Therapy Program: Special Features in Databases
Personal Folder Instructions
Most databases now offer personal accounts. These allow users to save and retrieve articles remotely, save search histories, create alerts, organize favorite articles and share with others.
The links below provide information for individual databases.
- Gale/Cengage User Account TutorialsGale training materials and videos for various databases.
- ScienceDirect Account TutorialLearn how to register, login, personalize your accoutn and search for resources with these tutorials.
Special Features in Databases
CINAHL includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and images. Create a user login and you can save material in personal folders for later use.
Author is a nurse may be selected as a limiter in the Advanced Search page.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowThis is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
The Nursing Reference Center includes an online library of searchable books in digital format. These include Taber's, Davis's Drug Guide and others shown below.
Click on the Practice Resources tab in the Nursing Resource Center database to access each book.
The database also has information on diseases, skills and procedures, drug information, patient education sheets with diagrams, practice resources and continuing education lessons. As with all EBSCO databases, you may use your personal folders to save information for later use.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowAccess to full text documents, covering diseases & conditions, labs & diagnostics, as well as drug & reference information; it also includes best practices guidelines, continuing education modules, and patient education information.
STAT!Ref now includes Stedman's medical dictionary:
Along with many other eBooks- including Anatomy & Physiology Textbooks:
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new windowStat!Ref is a collection of medical-nursing and allied health ebooks. It includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions for the NCLEX.
In Science Direct You can limit your search to Journals and then limit your document type to Research Article.
Your results will be research articles.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAccess to scientific, technical and medical research in over 1,200 journals covering all fields of science.
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
