Becoming Nicole (Common Text 2016-2017)

Comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.

Local and regional news from 1985-present.

Full-text coverage for national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.

Covers social issues, such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, Terrorism and more.

A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue, such as: cloning, immigration, aids.

This is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.

Kanopy is a streaming video collection from producers such as Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, PBS and more.

Swank Digital Campus is a streaming feature film collection.

This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database: hundreds of streaming videos and more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, and 5,000 synopses of literary works.

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

Search Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online and Twayne's Author Series, Scribner Writer Series and Lit Finder through this one interface.

These online literature criticism reference books will provide criticism of books, poetry and short stories. These criticisms have been gathered from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.

Includes criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews and explications, Web sites, periodical articles, compare and contrast pages, full-text author's works, and reading lists.

Definitive online source for editorially reviewed critical analyses, brief plot summaries and information on over 1,500 notable authors.