LibGuides: Business Research: Business Source Complete

Why Use This Database?

BSC

Company Profile:

News Articles:

Check out these sites for tip sheets and tutorials for Business Source Complete.

Company Profiles
Explore datamonitor reports with this video. There is no sound.

You can print, save or email documents using the Tools in the Tool box.

The database will even create citations in MLA or APA format.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business as far back as 1986. Includes financial data, books monographs, major reference works, case studies, industry & market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Business Source Complete is a great source for articles about a company or a company profile.

The basic and advanced search boxes allow you to narrow your focus to find relevant articles.

The Company Profiles link will lead you to Datamonitor reports. ( See below.)

Here are some screenshots to show you how to use the database.

The link to the database is at the bottom of this box.

When you do a regular search, the database will retrieve fulltext, relevant articles in html or pdf format such as this.

A PDF article will look just like the scanned image of the article in the actual magazine or newspaper.Click on the link to open.

Click on the Detailed Record link to locate the Tool Box. See th box on the left for more instructions on printing!

From the Company Profiles link, enter the name of your target company.

Select the correct company to view the report.

It will include a complete analysis of a company.

This link will take you to the list of company profiles in Business Source Complete. Company Profiles

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed