Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Articles/Databases

What is a Database?

A Database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the middle column to locate these materials.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors. 

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

Personal Accounts

Want to save your  articles, save your searches or create alerts for new articles on your company? Most of the databases allow you to create personal accounts where you can make folders for your articles or set up alerts.

The links to the right provide information on setting up personal accounts in the major databases. Not all companies offer this service but it is a good idea to set up accounts with those that do.

Students

Databases

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Linda Gorman
Contact:
Library, 110A
(516) 572-7401 ext. 26044

Personal Folder Instructions

Most databases now offer personal accounts.  These allow users to save and retrieve articles remotely, save search histories, create alerts, organize favorite articles and share with others.

The links below provide information for individual databases.