LibGuides: ART 100: Prof. Guest's Contemporary Art Project: Articles/Databases

Databases

The following databases will help you find articles for your assignment. These are suggested databases but you can search additional databases also.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, monographs, conference proceedings and government documents. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, & theology and more.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Access to collections of art images and associated data for educational use. (Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.)
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental law, urban planning and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 7,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
The comprehensive database offers news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Many articles are available in full-text. Updated daily. Coverage: 1980-to present.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
As the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more,
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Current Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to back issues of scholarly journals across the disciplines.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for general reference publications dating as far back as 1975. Database also includes full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage for national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Online scholarly journals covering literature & criticism, history & performing arts, cultural studies, political science.

What is a Database?

A Database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the column to the left in order to locate articles.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors.

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

The New York Times

Want to search only The New York Times for recent articles about an artist? Use the link below.

New York Times This link opens in a new window

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed