Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Prof. Dowling: ENG 101: Articles/Databases

What Is This?

A Database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the middle column to locate critical analysis of the work you are examining.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors. 

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

All Databases A-Z

Can't find what you need from the databases listed?

Browse the list of all NCC databases and click on the links you need.

General Databases

General or multidisciplinary databases provide articles on many different subjects.  The advanced search will allow you to join keywords to narrow your search.

Science Databases

Databases from Home

               

 You can use the databases from home!
Click on the database link.

 When prompted, enter your username (N #) and password (PIN).

Search for the articles as directed on this page!

 

Print, Email, Save

All databases have tools for printing, emailing and saving articles.

Look for the icons on the page.