Skip to main content

Jewish Studies: Search All

What Does Search All Find?

Search All looks through most of our resources to find results that match your search. It is like the Google of Library resources.

You will be able to tell the type of resource retrieved by looking at the image next to the item:

    Scholarly or Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles
Magazine or Trade Articles
Newspaper or Newswire Articles
Reports or Findings
Videos

Books and ebooks will include the cover image and indicate if it is a print book or an ebook.

Using Search All

Search All is a search tool that allows you to find all the resources available at the Library. That includes books, ebooks, videos, articles, and news.

 If an item is not accessible here, you can request an item on Interlibrary Loan

To access Search All, click on the image below 

So how does Search All work?

Enter your search terms in the box.

Browse the results.

Limit your results to academic journals. 

Limit your results to a date range. 

Do an advanced search for more specific results. 

Select the items that suit your needs.

 -Articles may be printed, emailed or saved.

-Ebooks may be read online or downloaded for later use.

-Books may be checked out and taken home. 

 

No Full Text? What's Next!

Sometimes an article is not available in full text in the database. You may have an abstract (summary) or just a citation. If you cannot find another article, or you feel that this article is best suited for your research, you have a few options.

If you see, "Full Text Finder" click on the link to retrieve the article from another database. 

undefined

The article might be available in our print collections. If the full-text link says the article is available in print, you must fill out a request slip and go to the Reserve Desk on the first floor of the Library. Once you have the article, you can make a photocopy for your assignment.

If the article is not available through the NCC Library, you will see the "Request through Interlibrary loan" option.

By selecting this link you will be able to get this article sent to you through Interlibrary Loan, you will need to sign in with your N# and Portal Password.