LibGuides: ECO 207: Prof. Bushati's Classes: Articles/Databases

What Is This?

What is a Database?

A database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the middle column to locate critical analysis of the work you are examining.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors.

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, monographs, conference proceedings and government documents. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, & theology and more.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
The comprehensive database offers news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Many articles are available in full-text. Updated daily. Coverage: 1980-to present.

Economics & Finance Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business as far back as 1986. Includes financial data, books monographs, major reference works, case studies, industry & market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Research and compare companies and industries using industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, investment reports, charts, graphs, and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to scientific, technical and medical research in over 1,200 journals covering all fields of science.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide assortment of English-language journals published in the social sciences.
Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to literature in sociology and related fields. Includes abstracts and full-text of journal articles, conference papers, books and dissertations.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
ONLY 5 USERS MAY ACCESS THIS DATABASE AT ONE TIME
Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence.

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed