LibGuides: The Warrior's Heart (Common Text 2014-2015): Psychology

Psychology Research Topics

The following research topics are related to "The Warrior's Heart" and may be of interest to Psychology classes:

Addiction
Fear
Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
Self-Mutilation
Teamwork
Trauma
Sleep Deprivation
Motivation
Counseling/Therapy

Psychology Databases

To search for additional articles, choose a database from our A-Z list or search holdings for a specific periodical.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, monographs, conference proceedings and government documents. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, & theology and more.
Magill's Medical Guide This link opens in a new window
The Guide provides general readers with an authoritative reference source that helps bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-Text coverage for more than 1,470 medical journals dating back to 1965.
New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
The journal contains landmark research in all areas of medicine. Charts, graph and illustrations are included. Search current issue or past issues dating back to 1993.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes nearly 550 full text journals, including peer-reviewed titles covering topics such as emotional &behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & mental processes, updated daily.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to scientific, technical and medical research in over 1,200 journals covering all fields of science.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide assortment of English-language journals published in the social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to literature in sociology and related fields. Includes abstracts and full-text of journal articles, conference papers, books and dissertations.

Psychology Current Events

From The New York Times:

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed