Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Articles & Databases

What Is This?

 

 

 

 

 

A Database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the middle column to locate articles about your research topic.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors. 

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

Working With Databases

Need more help working with the databases? 

Try these tutorials. Remember to select the one that matches the database your are using.

Psychology Databases

There are several excellent databases that will help you locate articles in psychology. 

General Databases

General or multidisciplinary databases provide articles on many different subjects.  The advanced search will allow you to join keywords to narrow your search.

Databases from Home

You can use the databases from home!
Click on the database link from the A-Z Database list.

 When prompted, enter your username (N #) and password (PIN).

Search for the articles as directed on this page!

If you use the NCC Portal, click on the Library link and then Library Databases.

Library databases menu on NCC portal

 

 

Print, Email, Save

All databases have tools for printing, emailing and saving articles.

Look for the icons on the page.

Tools icons from a database