LibGuides: Nursing 105: Medical-Surgical Nursing: Videos

Nursing Education in Video

Nursing Education in Video is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos.

Clinical Nursing Skills in Video This link opens in a new window
Clinical Nursing Skills in Video is a new and growing collection of regularly updated demonstration and training videos produced by ProQuest to help students improve their clinical skills. This ongoing resource will grow over the coming years and allows your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training and allied health.

STAT!Ref

STAT!Ref is a collection of 30 digital reference books in nursing, health and medicine. Books include Stedman's Medical Dictionary, Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Nurses Pocket Guide and much more.

STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Stat!Ref is a collection of medical-nursing and allied health ebooks. It includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions for the NCLEX.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a streaming video database with thousands of videos on a variety of topics.

Commitment: Patients, Professionalism, and Boundaries—Ethical Issues in Nursing ›
Highlighting the second provision of the American Nurses Association Code of Ethics, this program focuses on committment and the role of the nurse as patient advocate.
Nurses At Risk
This program is designed to teach nursing staff members how to cope with the unique demands of their duties, examining specific stressors and highlighting strategies nurses can use to decrease the possibility of stress-related disorders.

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed