LibGuides: Basic Research Strategies: Art and Music Research

Resources for Arts and Humanities

These databases provide content for humanities subjects such as music, dance, art and related fields.

Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
As the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more,
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Online scholarly journals covering literature & criticism, history & performing arts, cultural studies, political science.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Current Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to back issues of scholarly journals across the disciplines.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Access to collections of art images and associated data for educational use. (Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.)
Music Online This link opens in a new window
Music Online offers hundreds of thousands of audio recordings from five major collections: American Music, Classical Music Library, Popular Music Library, Contemporary World Music and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.

What is ArtStor?

The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit, subscription database that provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.

Users are able to search, sort, view, organize and share these images individually or in groups.

Collections continue to grow.

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed