| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
Anatomy and Physiology : Books & Ebooks
Textbooks
These books are available in the circulating and reserve areas. You will need the call number to locate the book.
Reserve textbooks can only be used in the Library and they may not leave the Library.
Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology by Call Number: QP34.5 .M27 2018ISBN: 9780134396026Publication Date: 2017-01-04
Martini's Atlas of the Human Body (ValuePack Version) by Call Number: QM25 .M27 2015ISBN: 9780321963086Publication Date: 2014-04-17
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Call Number: QM25 .N46 2019ISBN: 9780323393225Publication Date: 2018-02-27
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology by Call Number: QP34.5 .T67 2017ISBN: 9781119444459Publication Date: 2018-05-15
Laboratory Manual for Anatomy and Physiology Featuring Martini Art, Main Version by Call Number: QP44 .W66 2017ISBN: 9780134130187Publication Date: 2016-01-13
Ebooks
These ebooks may be read through your browser or downloaded to a device.
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Spine, Extremities, Joints by ISBN: 9783131431721Publication Date: 2016-12-14
Musculoskeletal Ultrasound Cross Sectional Anatomy by ISBN: 9781620700624Publication Date: 2017-07-01
STATRef Ebooks
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new windowStat!Ref is a collection of medical-nursing and allied health ebooks. It includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions for the NCLEX.
For the complete list of ebooks, visit the StatRef database site.
The collection includes:
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology
Seventh Edition
Valerie C. Scanlon PhD
Valerie C. Scanlon PhD
Physical Rehabilitation
Sixth Edition
Susan B. O'Sullivan PT, EdD
Susan B. O'Sullivan PT, EdD
Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques
Sixth Edition
Carolyn Kisner PT, MS
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
22nd Edition
Editor
Editor
Donald Venes,M.D., M.S.J., F.A.C.P.
EBooks Collections
The NCC Library has several collections of ebooks that may be used on-campus or off.
You will need to have your N# and PIN for off-campus access.
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowGale ebooks is a collection of reference eBooks covering many topics.
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new windowStat!Ref is a collection of medical-nursing and allied health ebooks. It includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions for the NCLEX.
- eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowThe EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection offers cross-searchable access to a multidisciplinary library of over 83,000 high quality, unlimited user ebooks from over 450 publishers in addition to library-owned EBSCO ebooks.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowClick on the Practice Resources for access to ebooks such as Taber's, Diseases and Diagnosis and more.
- Salem Press Online This link opens in a new windowSalem Online Press is a collection of ebooks covering various topics including Literature, History, Science, Health and Careers.
A. Holly Patterson Library
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
