Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anatomy and Physiology : Databases & Articles

Database Tips

What is a Database?


database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors.

Print, Save or Email


All databases have tools for printing, emailing and saving articles.

Look for the icons on the page.

Interlibrary Loan


If the article is not available through the NCC Library,  you will see the "Request through Interlibrary Loan" option. Click on the link.

Login to your ILLiad Account. If you do not have one, follow the instructions on the page. 


 

Online Journals

Some journals have direct links online. Often, access is limited to a small number of articles or a personal subscription is necessary. Look to see if you can get a student subscription through a professional organization. Many journals are also open access resources which require no subscription. Check the SearchAll Journal Search for available journals through the NCC Library.

Related Databases

Health Databases

If you need an article on a specific topic, use one of these databases. Search by subject or keywords.