LibGuides: AFR 112/DAN 125: Prof. Bruno's Classes: Find Articles

Databases

What is a database?

A database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the column to the right in order to locate articles.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors.

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

Some of our e-journals:

The following periodicals are all related to dance. To search our entire list of e-journals, click here.

Top Databases for Articles on Dance & Choreographers

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, monographs, conference proceedings and government documents. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, & theology and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Gale ebooks is a collection of reference eBooks covering many topics.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
The comprehensive database offers news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Many articles are available in full-text. Updated daily. Coverage: 1980-to present.
Gale Onefile: World History This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: World History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
As the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more,
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Current Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to back issues of scholarly journals across the disciplines.
JSTOR Music Current Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to back issues of scholarly journals in the field of music.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming video collection from producers such as Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, PBS and more.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage for national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Online scholarly journals covering literature & criticism, history & performing arts, cultural studies, political science.

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed