| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
Radiologic Technology Program
Citations from Databases
Most of the databases will generate APA citations for you. Locat the citation link on the page of the article you are viewing.
If you are using CINAHL or another EBSCO database, the link will look like this:
If you are using AJN: American Journal of Nursing, you must be in the Search Results Screen. Put a check next to the article you wish to cite. Then, locate the Export link at the top.
Be sure to select, APA format, click Save and then Open.
The citation will open in a Word document. Copy and paste the citation. Make sure that only the first word of the article title is capitalized. Also, only include the first initial of each author and eliminate credentials.
A citation is a reference that gives a reader information about a source. It generally includes the author, title of the work or journal, title of the article, volume and issue number and date.
Digital articles often include a DOI number, or digital object identifier. This is the permanent link to an online article. There are several citation styles used by academics.
APA stands for American Psychological Association. Their standards for citation may be found in the Publication Manual of the APA. Check out the links below for more help and information about APA style.
KnightCite Citation Maker
Created by the Calvin College Heckman Library, KnightCite will create a formatted citation in APA style.
Fill in all the boxes completely and correctly.
If you use an article from a database, click yes when asked if the article was found online and yes when asked if it was from a database. Then enter the name of the database.
Be sure to include the D.O.I. (Digital Object Identifier), if available.
Copy and paste the citation. Check capitalization and punctuation to make sure they are correct!
- Knight Cite from Calvin College LibraryThis website will create a citation for you. Select MLA, then select the type of work you are citing, such as a magazine, journal or book. If you got it from a database, select online and then type in the name of the database.
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
