LibGuides: Music: Find Music & Streaming Videos

Music Databases

American Music This link opens in a new window
American Song is a music database with music from America's past.

American Music is a history database that allows you to search by genre, performer, instruments, date, historical events, etc.

When you are in the database, you can click on the link for advanced search to see all the available search options.

Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
Selections in Classical Music Library range from the earliest Gregorian chants to works by modern composers.

Classical Music Library allows you to search by time period, instrument, genre, etc. It also has an extensive list of composers. You can do an advanced search or browse all composers to see what is available.

Music Online This link opens in a new window
Music Online offers hundreds of thousands of audio recordings from five major collections: American Music, Classical Music Library, Popular Music Library, Contemporary World Music and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.

A great database with a tremendous amount of material to choose from. Search by subject, genre, historical events, people and much more.

Smithsonian Global Sound This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.

This database allows you to search by cultural groups, places, genres (including children's songs, protest songs, etc.), etc. A great database for exploring diverse musical forms.

Streaming Video Databases

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming video collection from producers such as Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, PBS and more.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus is a streaming feature film collection.

Library Hours (Click for Complete Hours)
Monday - Thursday	7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday	7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday	10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday	Closed