| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
Surgical Technology Program: Books, Ebooks & Videos
Books on Diseases and Conditions
NCC Library has many books on diseases and conditions. Here are some examples:
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Call Number: R121 .T33 2017 Hourly ReserveISBN: 9780803659049
Essentials of Human Diseases and Conditions by Call Number: RC46 .F79 2016 Hourly ReserveISBN: 9780323228367
Salem Health: Infectious Diseases and Conditions, Second Edition by ISBN: 9781642650488Publication Date: 2019-04-19
Reference Books
Physicians Desk Reference by Call Number: Ref. RS75 .P49 Library UseISBN: 9781563638381Publication Date: 2016-12-13
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by Call Number: R121 .S8 2012 Regular LoanFeaturing more than 56,000 entries, this thoroughly updated Seventh Edition contains the medical terminology used in more than 30 of todays fastest growing health profession areas.
Goldman's Cecil Medicine by Call Number: Ref RC46 .C423 2016 Library UseISBN: 1437716040This is quite simply the fastest and best place to find all of the authoritative, state-of-the-art clinical answers you need with its practical, straight-forward style, accessible organization andevidence-ranked references.- The Merck Manual Consumer Version (online)Call Number: Online Ebook
Ebooks Collections
The NCC Library has several collections of ebooks that may be used on-campus or off.
You will need to have your N# and PIN for off-campus access.
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowGale ebooks is a collection of reference eBooks covering many topics.
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new windowStat!Ref is a collection of medical-nursing and allied health ebooks. It includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions for the NCLEX.
- eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowThe EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection offers cross-searchable access to a multidisciplinary library of over 83,000 high quality, unlimited user ebooks from over 450 publishers in addition to library-owned EBSCO ebooks.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowClick on the Practice Resources for access to ebooks such as Taber's, Diseases and Diagnosis and more.
- Salem Press Online This link opens in a new windowSalem Online Press is a collection of ebooks covering various topics including Literature, History, Science, Health and Careers.
Videos at NCC Library
The Library subscribes to several streaming media databases that contains thousands of educational videos. Search using your keywords or by subject category.
Videos are listed by complete title or by segment. Create a personal account to create favorites and playlists.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowThis is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
- Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new windowKanopy is a streaming video collection from producers such as Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, PBS and more.
A. Holly Patterson Library
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
