Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Information Literacy Tutorial

CINAHL Complete

This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

Nursing Reference Center

Access to full text documents, covering diseases & conditions, labs & diagnostics, as well as drug & reference information; it also includes best practices guidelines, continuing education modules, and patient education information.

Medcom

Nursing training videos from Trainex

JAMA - Journal of the American Medical Association

Full text coverage from 1998 to current issues.

Science Direct

Access to scientific, technical and medical research in over 1,200 journals covering all fields of science.

New England Journal of Medicine

The journal contains landmark research in all areas of medicine. Charts, graph and illustrations are included. Search current issue or past issues dating back to 1993.

STAT!Ref

Stat!Ref is a collection of medical-nursing and allied health ebooks. It includes Board Vitals, a bank of test questions for the NCLEX.

Internurse

Internurse is the UK’s largest collection of peer-reviewed nursing content, and home of the British Journal of Nursing. Internurse covers primary and secondary care settings as well as the whole spectrum of specialist nursing practice including cardiology, neuroscience, mental health, palliative care and wound care.

American Journal of Nursing

This database contains full text articles from the American Journal of Nursing from 1996 to present

American Journal of Clinical Nutrition

The most highly rated peer-reviewed journal in the Institute for Scientific Information's nutrition and dietetics category with online archives from 1959 to the present.