| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
March: Book One (Common Text 2015-2016): Communications
Communications Research Topics
The following research topics are related to "March (Book One)" and may be of interest to Communications classes: 
- Identity
- Community
- Body Language
- Humanizing
- Gender Roles
- Public Speaking
- Discrimination
- Culture
- Peer Pressure and Groupthink
- Where are we on the road to true equality of the races in our country?
- What is your "I Have a Dream" speech?
Related Books
The Art of Public Speaking by Call Number: PN4129.15 .L83 2015 Hourly ReserveISBN: 0073523917Publication Date: 2014-10-09*Reserve Book
Please use NASCAT to find additional books.
Criminal Justice Current Events
From The New York Times:
Loading ...
Communications Databases
To search for additional articles, choose a database from our A-Z list or search holdings for a specific periodical.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, monographs, conference proceedings and government documents. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, & theology and more.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowThis is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new windowAs the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more,
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage for national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowCovers social issues, such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, Terrorism and more.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes nearly 550 full text journals, including peer-reviewed titles covering topics such as emotional &behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & mental processes, updated daily.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides access to literature in sociology and related fields. Includes abstracts and full-text of journal articles, conference papers, books and dissertations.
Search All Box
Use this box to search all NCC resources, including books, ebooks and articles from databases.
Related Articles
To search for additional articles, choose a database from our A-Z list or use the Search All box above.
- From Civil Rights to Human RightsThis article traces the development of the Deaf President Now movement and its similarities to the black civil rights movement.
- Teachers' Opinions About the Use of Body LanguageEffective communication occurs with non-verbal and verbal tools. In this study the body language as non-verbal communication tool is taken to be examined, and teachers' opinions about the use and importance of body language in education are surveyed. Eight open-ended questions are asked to 100 teachers. As a result, it is shown that teachers realize the importance of body language in education, and that they feel the lack of not having body language training in the university, especially in the early years of their career.
A. Holly Patterson Library
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
