| Monday - Thursday | 7:45 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. | |
| Friday | 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. | |
| Saturday | 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. |
|
| Sunday | Closed | |
March: Book One (Common Text 2015-2016): Physical Sciences
Physical Sciences Research Topics
The following research topics are related to "March (Book One)" and may be of interest to Physical Science classes:
- Use GPS and GIS to map the Route from Selma to Montgomery
- GPS Technology and the Rights of Citizens
- Environmental changes in Alabama from the 1960s to Today
- Pollution and Air Quality in Alabama
- The Politics of Global Warming
- Parallels between Civil Rights Protests and Recent Environmental Protests
- Using Graphic Novels to Teach Science and Math
Physical Sciences Databases
To search for additional articles, choose a database from our A-Z list or search holdings for a specific periodical.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis database offers news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Many articles are available in full-text.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, monographs, conference proceedings and government documents. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, & theology and more.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowProviding content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental law, urban planning and more.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowThis is a web based digital video delivery service that allows you to view over 50,000 streaming videos on a variety of topics.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE is a resource designed to help individuals and organizations interested in reducing the negative impact and increasing the positive impact they have on the environment.
- IEEE STEM JournalsThe IEEE STEM Journals Collection covers numerous technology areas such as aerospace, computing, electrical engineering, robotics, and many more.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAccess to scientific, technical and medical research in over 1,200 journals covering all fields of science.
Current Events in Physical Sciences
Loading ...
Search All Box
Use this box to search all NCC resources, including books, ebooks and articles from databases.
Related Articles
- Long-Term Monitoring Data to Describe the Fate of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons in Deepwater Horizon Oil Submerged off Alabama's BeachesThe 2010 Deepwater Horizon (DWH) catastrophe had considerable impact on the ∼50 km long sandy beach system located along the Alabama shoreline. We present a four-year dataset to characterize the temporal evolution of various polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs) and their alkylated homologs trapped in the residual oil buried along the shoreline. Field samples analyzed include the first arrival oil collected from Perdido Bay, Alabama in June 2010, and multiple oil spill samples collected until August 2014.
- Spatial and Temporal Variability of Air Pollution in Birmingham, AlabamaQuantification of the spatial and temporal variations of outdoor air pollutant concentrations provides important information for epidemiological and other air-pollution studies, many of which have relied in the past on data from a single, centrally-located air pollution monitoring site. A method is developed for combining air pollution measurements from multiple monitors and monitoring networks to generate daily air pollution concentration fields representing spatial variations over distances of approximately 1–10 km. Meteorological and co-pollutant data are used to estimate missing site measurements, yielding more realistic concentration fields as the number of monitoring locations with available data increases. Monitoring data are interpolated with weights computed from intersite pollutant correlations, which decay with distance, so distances between interpolation points and monitoring sites are factored into the interpolation weights.
Related Books
Please use NASCAT to find additional books.
One Nation under Taught by Call Number: LC213.2 .B477 2014ISBN: 9780825307447Publication Date: 2014-11-18
Taking Sides: Clashing Views in Science, Technology, and Society by Call Number: Q175.5 .E23 2017 Hourly ReserveISBN: 9781259665943Publication Date: 2016-09-08The Taking Sides Collection on McGraw-Hill Create(tm) includes current controversial issues in a debate-style format designed to stimulate student interest and develop critical thinking skills. This Collection contains a multitude of current and classic issues to enhance and customize your course. You can browse the entire Taking Sides Collection on Create or you can search by topic, author, or keywords. Each Taking Sides issue is thoughtfully framed with Learning Outcomes, an Issue Summary, an Introduction, and an "Exploring the Issue" section featuring Critical Thinking and Reflection, Is There Common Ground?, Additional Resources, and Internet References. Go to the Taking Sides Collection on McGraw-Hill Create(tm) at www.mcgrawhillcreate.com/takingsides and click on "Explore this Collection" to browse the entire Collection. Select individual Taking Sides issues to enhance your course, or access and select the entire Easton: Taking Sides: Clashing Views in Science, Technology, and Society, 13/e book here http://create.mheducation.com/createonline/index.html#qlink=search%2Ftext%3Disbn:1259665941 for an easy, pre-built teaching resource. Visit http://create.mheducation.com for more information on other McGraw-Hill titles and special collections.
A. Holly Patterson Library
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
One Education Drive
Garden City, New York 11530
Phone: 516.572.7401
