Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IDEAS: Integrated Disciplinary Education for Academic Scholarship: Further Research

What is a Database?

A Database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the middle column to locate peer-reviewed articles about the topic/condition you are researching.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors. 

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

Getting Books and Articles from Other Libraries

 If our Library does not have a book or article you need, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

We will borrow the item for you from another library, and notify you when it has arrived. Articles will be sent electronically to your ILLiad account.

 You are responsible for bringing all ILL books back to the NCC Library on or before the due date.

To request an item online, create an ILLiad account and follow the instructions on the ILLiad Login page.

Search All

Search All is a tool that searches for books, ebooks, articles and videos in the NCC collection. To search beyond our collection, uncheck, available at NCC.

Use this Search All box to further explore the concepts of IDEAS.

Create a free personal account to save material for future consideration. 

Online Catalog and Individual Databases

NCC Library  subscribes to over 70 databases that include peer-reivewed journals, magazines and newspapers as well as ebooks and videos. You may try some of the databases listed below from our  list of databases by subject or databases A-Z. NASCAT, our online catalog will help you locate books and media items in our collection.

What is ArtStor?

The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit, subscription database that provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.

Users are able to search, sort, view, organize and share these images individually or in groups.

Collections continue to grow.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Marsha Spiegelman
Contact:
Nassau Community College Library
1 Education Dr.
Garden City, NY 11530
516-572-7408

Contact Us for More Help!

 Have a question?

There are many ways to get help!

Call Us at (516) 572-7408
 
Email Us at ask@ncc.libanswers.com
 
Check our FAQS or Ask Us
 
Chat with Us at ncc.libanswers.com
 
Text Us at (516) 537-9398
 
Visit Us at the Library Information Commons